© 2021 Autosport.  All rights reserved.
Results St. Petersburg / 25 Oct
Pos Driver Team
1 Josef Newgarden Dallara/Chevrolet
2 Patricio O'Ward Dallara/Chevrolet
3 Scott Dixon Dallara/Honda
4 Sebastien Bourdais Dallara/Chevrolet
5 Ryan Hunter-Reay Dallara/Honda
6 Simon Pagenaud Dallara/Chevrolet
7 Marcus Ericsson Dallara/Honda
8 Charlie Kimball Dallara/Chevrolet
9 Graham Rahal Dallara/Honda
10 Takuma Sato Dallara/Honda
2021 Calendar
Race Circuit Date
Alabama Barber 18 Apr
St. Petersburg St. Petersburg 25 Apr
Texas Texas 1 May
Texas Texas 2 May
Indianapolis Indianapolis 15 May
Indianapolis Indianapolis 30 May
Detroit Belle Isle 12 Jun
Detroit Belle Isle 13 Jun
Road America Road America 20 Jun
Mid-Ohio Mid-Ohio 4 Jul
Thunderstorms delay start of IndyCar race The first of this weekend's two IndyCar Series races at Belle Isle has been delayed indefinitely due... IndyCar
Rossi takes pole for opening Detroit race Andretti Autosport's Alexander Rossi claimed pole position for the first race of IndyCar's double-he... IndyCar
Rossi on top, Pagenaud incident truncates session Alexander Rossi topped Friday IndyCar practice in Detroit, but Indianapolis 500 winner Simon Pagenau... IndyCar
O'Ward to skip his remaining oval races IndyCar rookie and new Red Bull junior Patricio O'Ward will not contest the remaining two oval races... IndyCar
McLaren's Indy 500 future not tied to Alonso McLaren CEO Zak Brown says that the company's future involvement in the Indianapolis 500 is not tied... IndyCar
Rahal: Bourdais actions before crash "not necessary" Graham Rahal says IndyCar rival Sebastien Bourdais' driving was dangerous ahead of their Indianapoli... IndyCar
Penske dismisses talk Pagenaud could lose seat IndyCar team owner Roger Penske has dismissed suggestions that his Indianapolis 500 winner Simon Pag... IndyCar
Rossi explains main factor in Indy 500 defeat Alexander Rossi felt the main reason for his Indianapolis 500 defeat was a Honda straightline-speed ... IndyCar
Video: The keys to Pagenaud's Indy 500 win Simon Pagenaud overcame Alexander Rossi in a classic Indianapolis 500 duel to win the 2019 edition o... IndyCar
Pagenaud beats Rossi to take first Indy 500 win Penske's Simon Pagenaud won a ferocious late fight with Alexander Rossi to claim his first victory i... IndyCar
Andretti: Being "less fixated" boosts Indy chances Marco Andretti says being "less fixated" on lap times leaves him well-placed to end his family's Ind... IndyCar
Video: How underdog hero Juncos beat McLaren Kyle Kaiser and Juncos Racing went from their Indianapolis 500 entry being in jeopardy to knocking F... IndyCar
Kanaan fastest for Foyt in 'Carb Day' practice AJ Foyt Racing driver Tony Kanaan led the last on-track session before the 2019 Indianapolis 500 as ... IndyCar
Video: The secret Indy engine so good it was banned Penske's 1994 Indianapolis 500 triumph was on paper just one of its 12 wins in a season of CART Indy... IndyCar
IndyCar to introduce Red Bull aeroscreen in 2020 IndyCar will introduce an aeroscreen cockpit protection device developed in partnership with the Red... IndyCar
McLaren admits Indy "alliance" might be needed Any future McLaren Indianapolis project will be under its own banner, but it will consider a "strate... IndyCar
Team that knocked Alonso out gets new backers The underfunded Juncos Racing IndyCar team that knocked McLaren and Fernando Alonso out of the India... IndyCar
Video: The reasons Alonso's Indy went so wrong From reliability problems to track time lost because the spare car was the wrong shade of orange, Mc... IndyCar
McLaren explains "snowball" of errors at Indy 500 McLaren CEO Zak Brown says a "snowball effect" of mistakes led to its shock failure to qualify for t... IndyCar
Podcast: What to expect from the Indy 500 Fernando Alonso did not qualify for the 2019 Indianapolis 500. But 33 drivers ranging from rookies t... IndyCar
Norris: McLaren right to take Indy exit on the chin McLaren did the right thing in taking Fernando Alonso's shock failure to qualify for the Indianapoli... IndyCar
Video: Where do Alonso and McLaren go from here? Fernando Alonso and McLaren's shock failure to qualify for the 2019 Indianapolis 500 prompted immedi... IndyCar
Fernley exits McLaren after Alonso Indy 500 miss Former Force India deputy team principal Robert Fernley has left the McLaren IndyCar outfit in the w... IndyCar
How Alonso and McLaren's Indy 500 unravelled McLaren's 2019 IndyCar return has gone from a planned full-season with proven champions targeted as ... IndyCar
Autosport Plus
David Malsher-LopezHow McLaren is striving towards IndyCar's elite The second year of McLaren's full-time IndyCar return is looming, with Patricio O'Ward and Felix Ros... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezThe enigmatic legacy of a misunderstood Indy stalwart Flashes of brilliance amid spells of obscurity have been too common for Marco Andretti. While the th... IndyCar
Autosport 70Why American racing's top dog is without equal A byword for success in business and in motorsport for over 50 years, Roger Penske's importance to t... IndyCar
Autosport 70The McLaren that rendered its Indy rivals obsolete When founder Bruce McLaren died in June 1970, his team could have folded. Instead, his loyal band ra... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezWhy Newgarden's best IndyCar season yet wasn't enough Josef Newgarden feels he didn't put a foot wrong in 2020, yet his finest season-long run of performa... IndyCar
IndyCar season reviewHow Dixon held on in IndyCar's most unpredictable season Three wins on the trot gave the Chip Ganassi Racing superstar the cushion he needed to hang on for a... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezThe balancing act required for improving racing at Indy Calls for an improvement in the racing spectacle at the Indianapolis 500 have been met with small ae... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezThe departing IndyCar hero who can't let go He's an IndyCar champion and an Indianapolis 500 winner, but there's more to Tony Kanaan's legacy th... IndyCar
Kanaan's greatest racesRanking the 10 greatest drives of a modern Indycar hero One of the most exciting IndyCar drivers of the last 20 years was due to retire this year, but has a... IndyCar