Carroll Angry by Stewards' Decision

Adam Carroll was livid after a steward's decision advised that the accident between himself and Nelson Piquet was judged to be a racing incident

The accident, which happened with just a few corners remaining in race two at Barcelona, dropped Carroll from a certain second place finish and his second podium of the season to a lowly sixth, losing him four points.

"He [Piquet] went for a late maneuver and it didn't come off," said Carroll. "He put his nose where it wasn't supposed to be but didn't get far enough, and how can I back off if he's not up in there?"

He insisted that he was not too upset with Piquet, but rather his ire was directed at the stewards: "Nelson apologised to me after the race, and we're good mates off the track, so he's done what I would have done, which is apologise if I've made a mistake.

"The stewards have heard from us both and it's their decision, but you just don't go banging wheels in open wheel racing. It's too dangerous."

Previous article Bruni Rues Missed Points
Next article Royal Visit Caps Spain Weekend