Louis Deletraz on top on final pre-season Formula V8 3.5 test day

Louis Deletraz ended the final day of 2016 pre-season Formula V8 3.5 testing on top at Aragon on Sunday

Driving for defending champion team Fortec Motorsports, the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC title-winner set his fastest lap of 1m40.235s in the morning session, to finish 0.111 seconds ahead of Arden's Saturday pacesetter Egor Orudzhev.

Last year's FR3.5 runner-up Matthieu Vaxiviere took third on another solid outing for newcomer SMP Racing.

Deletraz's Fortec stable-mate Pietro Fittipaldi was fourth, from AVF runner Tom Dillmann and the second Arden entry of Aurelien Panis.

Roy Nissany in the Charouz-run Lotus entry was the only competitor to set his fastest lap in the afternoon session.

The Israeli finished Sunday eighth fastest, sandwiched between Teo Martin Motorsport's pairing of Yu Kanamaru, in seventh, and Beitske Visser.


Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Louis Deletraz Fortec Motorsports 1m40.235s - 39
2 Egor Orudzhev Arden Motorsport 1m40.346s 0.111s 29
3 Matthieu Vaxiviere SMP Racing 1m40.578s 0.343s 32
4 Pietro Fittipaldi Fortec Motorsports 1m40.703s 0.468s 30
5 Tom Dillmann AVF 1m40.813s 0.578s 30
6 Aurelien Panis Arden Motorsport 1m40.950s 0.715s 35
7 Yu Kanamaru Teo Martin Motorsport 1m41.076s 0.841s 38
8 Beitske Visser Teo Martin Motorsport 1m41.434s 1.199s 26
9 Roy Nissany Lotus 1m41.489s 1.254s 26
10 Rene Binder Lotus 1m41.542s 1.307s 27
11 Matevos Isaakyan SMP Racing 1m42.049s 1.814s 29
12 Alfonso Celis AVF 1m42.350s 2.115s 13
13 Johnny Cecotto Jr. RP Motorsport 1m42.435s 2.200s 11
14 Vitor Baptista RP Motorsport 1m43.017s 2.782s 19
15 Giuseppe Cipriani Durango Racing Team 1m47.323s 7.088s 28


Pos Driver Team Time Gap Laps
1 Tom Dillmann AVF 1m41.294s - 37
2 Roy Nissany Lotus 1m41.434s 0.140s 22
3 Egor Orudzhev Arden Motorsport 1m41.538s 0.244s 49
4 Matevos Isaakyan SMP Racing 1m41.630s 0.336s 44
5 Yu Kanamaru Teo Martin Motorsport 1m41.827s 0.533s 31
6 Beitske Visser Teo Martin Motorsport 1m41.861s 0.567s 29
7 Matthieu Vaxiviere SMP Racing 1m41.875s 0.581s 40
8 Aurelien Panis Arden Motorsport 1m42.030s 0.736s 40
9 Louis Deletraz Fortec Motorsports 1m42.381s 1.087s 43
10 Rene Binder Lotus 1m42.660s 1.366s 19
11 Pietro Fittipaldi Fortec Motorsports 1m42.818s 1.524s 35
12 Johnny Cecotto Jr. RP Motorsport 1m42.873s 1.579s 22
13 Vitor Baptista RP Motorsport 1m43.338s 2.044s 26
14 Alfonso Celis AVF 1m45.215s 3.921s 17
15 Giuseppe Cipriani Durango Racing Team 1m46.088s 4.794s 25


Egor Orudzhev leads very close Formula V8 3.5 test at Aragon

Strakka puts its Formula V8 3.5 team on hold