Todd Kelly Wins Race 1

Todd Kelly continued Holden Racing Team's hot streak, leading home teammate Mark Skaife for a 1-2 in race one at Hidden Valley

The twenty minute sprint saw Kelly take the lead on lap one and never relinquish it, to narrowly lead home teammate Skaife with the Ford duo of Craig Lowndes and Marcos Ambrose right behind them.

Ambrose moved up from fourth to third on lap one before Lowndes took third back on lap nine and held the place to the flag.

Russell Ingall recovered from his 34th place on the grid to rally up to fourteenth place in seventeen laps, one place behind Greg Murphy.

The biggest loser in race one was Steven Richards, who was running in fifth on lap 12 before slipping down the order to finish the race in 22nd place.

Two 48 lap races will complete the round on Sunday.

Result of Race One, SkyCity V8 Supercars Darwin, Hidden Valley Raceway:

Pos  Driver              Car
 1.  Todd Kelly          Holden Commodore VZ
 2.  Mark Skaife         Holden Commodore VZ
 3.  Craig Lowndes       Ford Falcon BA
 4.  Marcos Ambrose      Ford Falcon BA
 5.  Garth Tander        Holden Commodore VZ
 6.  Paul Radisich       Holden Commodore VZ
 7.  Paul Morris         Holden Commodore VZ
 8.  Glenn Seton         Ford Falcon BA
 9.  Rick Kelly          Holden Commodore VZ
10.  John Bowe           Ford Falcon BA
11.  Greg Ritter         Ford Falcon BA
12.  Steven Johnson      Ford Falcon BA
13.  Greg Murphy         Holden Commodore VZ
14.  Russell Ingall      Ford Falcon BA
15.  Jamie Whincup       Holden Commodore VZ
16.  Max Wilson          Holden Commodore VZ
17.  Brad Jones          Ford Falcon BA
18.  Cameron McConville  Holden Commodore VZ
19.  Andrew Jones        Holden Commodore VZ
20.  Steve Owen          Ford Falcon BA
21.  Matthew White       Ford Falcon BA
22.  Steven Richards     Holden Commodore VY
23.  Alex Davison        Holden Commodore VZ
24.  Mark Winterbottom   Ford Falcon BA
25.  Jason Richards      Holden Commodore VZ
26.  Paul Weel           Holden Commodore VZ
27.  Craig Baird         Ford Falcon BA
28.  Steve Ellery        Ford Falcon BA
DNF  Anthony Tratt       Holden Commodore VY
DNF  Paul Dumbrell       Holden Commodore VY
DNF  David Besnard       Ford Falcon BA
DNF  Simon Wills         Holden Commodore VZ
DNF  Jason Bargwanna     Ford Falcon BA
DNF  Jason Bright        Ford Falcon BA
Previous article Skaife on Hidden Valley Pole
Next article Two from Two for Todd Kelly