Autosport Plus

Stats: McLaren has had it worse than this

McLaren arrives in India staring down the barrel of a rare winless season. But it has fared even worse in the past. MICHELE MERLINO explains when and gives a rundown of all the facts and stats you need ahead of this weekend's Buddh race.

In the two editions of Formula 1's Indian Grand Prix there has been only one polesitter, race leader, and winner: Sebastian Vettel.

He recorded the 'grand slam' of pole, fastest lap, leading every lap and victory two years ago, and last year he missed it only because Jenson Button stole the fastest lap on the final tour of the race.

Previous article Secret mechanic's diary: logistical gambles
Next article Form guide: it's Red Bull vs tyre graining