Autosport Plus

The top 25 BTCC drivers of all time

To celebrate the 60th anniversary of the British Touring Car Championship, Autosport invited a selection of panelists to decide who has been the best tin-top driver to appear in the series

As the British Touring Car Championship celebrates its 60th anniversary in style in 2018, we asked a number of figures from across the paddock, motorsport journalists and drivers to pick their top 25 drivers.

The panel of judges comprised:

David Addison; Jeff Allam; Dick Bennetts; Charles Bradley; Andrew van de Burgt; John Cleland; Ben Edwards; John Fitzpatrick; Ian Flux; Jonathan Gill; Fabrizio Giovanardi; Alan Gow; Robb Gravett; Ian Harrison; Tim Harvey; Chris Hodgetts; Alan Hyde; Mat Jackson; Andrew Jordan; Paul Lawrence; Alain Menu; Matt Neal; Jason Plato; Andy Priaulx; Anthony Reid; Rickard Rydell; Gordon Shedden; Marcus Simmons; Ash Sutton; Frank Sytner; Gabriele Tarquini; James Thompson; Ian Tichmarsh; Colin Turkington; Kevin Turner; Patrick Watts

Previous article Track testing the best of the BTCC
Next article The untold story of the BTCC's youngest champion