Find out more about our subscriptions

Smith leads 2010 125cc field

Bradley Smith, Aspar Aprilia, Estoril 125cc 2009Bradley Smith is set to start the 125cc season as title favourite, although he will face a tough challenge from his new Aspar team-mate Nicolas Terol.

British teenager Smith finished second in the standings to team-mate Julian Simon last year and took two race wins. Terol joins him at Aspar for 2010, having finished third in the standings with the Jack&Jones team last season.

Other leading returnees in the entry list issued by the FIM today include double race winner Pol Espargaro, regular frontrunner Sandro Cortese, and rising 16-year-olds Marc Marquez and Jonas Folger.

Simone Corsi, who was runner-up to Mike di Meglio in the 2008 125cc title race but slumped to 11th last year, also stays on for a seventh season in 125cc.

2010 125cc entry list

No.  Rider               Team                            Bike
5    Alexis Masbou       WorldwideRace Team              Aprilia
7    Efren Vazquez       Bainet Derbi                    Derbi
9    Muhammad Zulfahmi   Empowerment WorldwideRace Team  Aprilia
11   Sandro Cortese      Red Bull Ajo Motorsport         Derbi
12   Esteve Rabat        BQR Racing                      Aprilia
14   Johann Zarco        WTR San Marino Team             Aprilia
18   Nicolas Terol       Bancaja Aspar Team              Aprilia
23   Alberto Moncayo     Andalucia Cajasol               Aprilia
24   Simone Corsi        Fontana Racing                  Aprilia
26   Adrian Martin       Team WRB                        Aprilia
32   Lorenzo Savadori    Matteoni C.P. Racing            Aprilia
35   Randy Krummenacher  Molenaar Racing                 Aprilia
38   Bradley Smith       Bancaja Aspar Team              Aprilia
39   Luis Salom          Lambretta Reparto Corse         Lambretta
44   Pol Espargaro       Bainet Derbi                    Derbi
50   Sturla Fagerhaug    Empowerment WorldwideRace Team  Aprilia
69   Louis Rossi         CBC Corse                       Aprilia
71   Tomoyoshi Koyama    Racing Team Germany             Honda
72   Marco Ravaioli      Lambretta Reparto Corse         Lambretta
78   Marcel Schrotter    Interwetten Racing              Honda
80   Quentin Jacquet     Molenaar Racing                 Aprilia
84   Jakub Kornfeil      Racing Team Germany             Honda
87   Luca Marconi        WorldwideRace Team              Aprilia
93   Marc Marquez        Red Bull Ajo Motorsport         Derbi
94   Jonas Folger        WorldwideRace Team              Aprilia
99   Danny Webb          Team WRB                        Aprilia
tba  tba                 CBC Corse                       Aprilia
  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
Visit the shop
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT
Full MotoGP coverage on
Read Toby Moody's latest 'Out of the box' column
Breaking news feed
Live commentary feed