Click to view our fantastic subscription offers

Instant access to the F1 paddock

You have 10 views remaining

You have read 5 stories this month. After 15, you will need to register or subscribe.

Register with us for free to view 30 stories a month.

Or subscribe to AUTOSPORT+ for unlimited news stories and access to our exclusive subscriber-only content.

Our commitment to quality journalism

We've introduced metered access to AUTOSPORT which will ensure that the majority of our visitors can continue to view the site for free. But we think that is worth a small investment from those who use it most, so that we can continue to send the leading experts in their field to motor racing paddocks all over the world to break the latest news and produce the most compelling interviews and race reports.

Every visitor gets 15 free page views per month. Once you reach the limit you can register to get 30 views or choose one of our value-for-money subscription packages to continue viewing and to get additional access to a range of features including:

  • Unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Get AUTOSPORT magazine in a digital format on your computer or iPad every week
  • Full access to FORIX - the world's best motorsport statistics website

We greatly appreciate your continued support to keep AUTOSPORT at the forefront of motorsport coverage, and we look forward to welcoming you as a new subscriber.

Glenn Freeman Editor
Find out more about our subscriptions

Franchitti, Montoya join Ganassi Daytona 24 Hours squad

Dario Franchitti Daytona 24 Hours 2011Ganassi IndyCar and NASCAR stars Dario Franchitti, Scott Dixon, Juan Pablo Montoya and Jamie McMurray will once again join the squad's Daytona 24 Hours line-up.

Former IndyCar champions Franchitti and Dixon join McMurray and BMW factory DTM and American Le Mans Series driver Joey Hand in the #02 Ganassi Riley-BMW.

Montoya will team up with Ganassi's multiple Grand-Am champions Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas plus IndyCar driver Charlie Kimball in the #01 entry.

All bar McMurray and Kimball have previously been part of Ganassi's Daytona-winning line-ups. The team took victory in the famous American race in 2006-08 and '11.

Team boss Chip Ganassi said bringing together drivers from across his stable for Daytona was a highlight of his season.

"Because it is a 24-hour race, there are so many factors that go into having success," he said.

"You need the drivers, the people, the equipment and the partners - but most importantly they all have to act as one team and that is where I think our strength lies. And having a little bit of luck on your side never hurts.

"In addition, it is not often when we can bring such a diverse group of drivers from NASCAR, IndyCar, Grand-Am and the ALMS together to compete in one race."

  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
Visit the shop
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT