© 2020 Autosport.  All rights reserved.
Results The Bend / 27 Sep
Pos Driver Team
1 Cameron Waters Ford
2 Scott McLaughlin Ford
3 Jamie Whincup Holden
4 Nick Percat Holden
5 Shane van Gisbergen Holden
6 Chaz Mostert Holden
7 Todd Hazelwood Holden
8 Fabian Coulthard Ford
9 Lee Holdsworth Ford
10 James Courtney Ford
2020 Calendar
Race Circuit Date
Bathurst Mount Panorama 18 Oct
McLaughlin beats Mostert to win at The Bend Scott McLaughlin put in a measured performance to beat Supercars rival Chaz Mostert at The Bend SUP
Stanaway regrets trying to race through neck injury Richie Stanaway has put his lengthy stint on the Supercars sidelines down to a costly decision to tr... SUP
Champion McLaughlin denies he's become "boring" Scott McLaughlin has hit back at comments from Supercars rival David Reynolds that he has become "bo... SUP
Courtney central to latest Supercars 2020 twist James Courtney could join fellow Supercars champion Mark Winterbottom at an expanded Team 18 for 202... SUP
Lowndes extends Supercars enduros deal into 2020s Craig Lowndes has committed to Triple Eight for the long-distance Supercars races until at least the... SUP
Super Trucks Australia ban lifted after peace talks The ban on the Stadium Super Trucks competing at high-profile Australian events has been lifted by t... SUP

Subscribe to Autosport Plus

Instant access to in-depth motorsport analysis, technical insight and expert opinion.

  • Unlimited news - with no monthly limits
  • Read Autosport Plus premium features
  • Completely ad-free environment
  • Access to Forix - the world's biggest motorsport stats database
IndyCar's Rossi/Hinchcliffe join Bathurst 1000 field IndyCar stars Alexander Rossi and James Hinchcliffe will race a Walkinshaw Andretti United Holden at... SUP
Le Brocq now a key player in Supercars silly season Jack Le Brocq has emerged as the favourite to join Tickford Racing for the 2020 Supercars season sho... SUP
Supercars approves Nissan team's new aero The Nissan Altima will run an updated aero package for the remainder of the 2019 Supercars season SUP
McLaughlin hit with fine for Ford title celebrations Scott McLaughlin has been hit with a $10,000 fine for taking a promotional poster on to the Queensla... SUP
McLaughlin wins van Gisbergen showdown Scott McLaughlin held off a hard-charging Shane van Gisbergen to triumph in a tense Sunday Supercars... SUP
Whincup snaps winless streak at Queensland Jamie Whincup snapped his longest Supercars winless streak in 13 years with a clinical victory at Qu... SUP
Supercars and TCR competing for Bathurst event Supercars and TCR Australia promoters Australian Racing Group are the final two bidders in contentio... SUP
Supercars open to high-degradation tyre for 2021 Supercars is open to the introduction of a more aggressive high-degradation tyre compound for its 20... SUP
Whincup could have won with strategy before crash Triple Eight team manager Mark Dutton admits he was "very surprised" with Jamie Whincup's crash at T... SUP
Penske tipped Triple Eight off to Supercars fire Triple Eight team manager Mark Dutton says it was a member of rival squad DJR Team Penske that helpe... SUP
Supercars makes further parity changes All three Supercars models will undergo a new ballast distribution change ahead of the next round in... SUP
Brad Jones Racing to investigate pitlane fire Brad Jones Racing will investigate what caused the fire in the Townsville pitlane during today's Sup... SUP
McLaughlin, Reynolds argue over Townsville clash Scott McLaughlin and David Reynolds have hit out at each other over their first-lap clash in the Sup... SUP
Van Gisbergen wins as fire cuts race short Shane van Gisbergen prevailed in a wild wet weather Supercars encounter in Townsville that ended und... SUP
McLaughlin takes 13th 2019 win at Townsville Scott McLaughlin claimed an ultimately straightforward win in the opening Supercars race on the stre... SUP
DJR Penske signs McLaughlin and Coulthard for 2020 DJR Team Penske will retain both of its current Ford Mustang drivers Scott McLaughlin and Fabian Cou... SUP
Mostert close to Walkinshaw Andretti United deal Ford Supercars driver Chaz Mostert is understood to be closing in on a deal to race a Walkinshaw And... SUP
Sandown set to lose Supercars enduro slot Sandown could lose its two-driver enduro format in 2020, as Supercars has confirmed it is in talks w... SUP
Autosport Plus
Andrew van LeeuwenWhy Supercars would settle for an anticlimactic title race It's a predicament that has faced the World Endurance Championship in the past, and now it's the tur... SUP
Andrew van LeeuwenThe 10-year wait for a Supercars champion halted by coronavirus When the Supercars season resumes James Courtney will be a Tickford Racing driver - but it's not the... SUP
Have a go heroWhen 'Boy Wonder' Moss tackled Australia's greatest race More than 14 years after his career-ending Goodwood crash, the late Sir Stirling Moss made a sensati... SUP
Andrew van LeeuwenThe urgent decisions Supercars must make after Holden's demise General Motors' decision to kill off an Australian motorsport icon isn't just a huge blow for sentim... SUP
Remembering the 2010sDid the 2010s deliver the best Bathurst 1000s ever? In the latest instalment in our series our features looking back at motorsport history from the past... SUP
AnalysisThe lingering questions from the Bathurst 1000 scandal DJR Team Penske's actions late-on in the Bathurst 1000 overshadowed what was a landmark triumph for ... SUP
Andrew van LeeuwenThe driver switch that Supercars needs to happen Supercars is being absolutely dominated by Scott McLaughlin and the DJR Team Penske Ford Mustang. Br... SUP
Andrew van LeeuwenIs TCR mad to enter Supercars country? Supercars has been the pinnacle of Australian motorsport for the last few decades, so bringing a new... SUP
Andrew van LeeuwenThe parity battle trying to stop a Mustang walkover Ford introduced a brand new Mustang to Supercars for the 2019 season. It was declared legal ahead of... SUP