David Evans.

Latest articles by David Evans.


Day 3: Team-by-team

Although the identity of the Monte Carlo Rally winner might have been a little predictable - Sebastien Loeb having won the previous two Monaco WRC events after all - the drama of legs two and three gave some hitherto unheralded drivers a share of the limelight in the championship's most famous event.

Day 2: Team by team

After the tranquility of leg one it was perhaps inevitable that the second day of the Monte Carlo Rally would bring some fireworks. So it proved, with stages six and seven both truncated by violent accidents for works WRC stars and the Citroen, Skoda and Subaru teams all suffering a retirement each