© 2020 Autosport.  All rights reserved.
Results Mid-Ohio / 13 Sep
Pos Driver Team
1 Colton Herta Dallara/Honda
2 Alexander Rossi Dallara/Honda
3 Ryan Hunter-Reay Dallara/Honda
4 Graham Rahal Dallara/Honda
5 Marcus Ericsson Dallara/Honda
6 Simon Pagenaud Dallara/Chevrolet
7 Will Power Dallara/Chevrolet
8 Josef Newgarden Dallara/Chevrolet
9 Patricio O'Ward Dallara/Chevrolet
10 Scott Dixon Dallara/Honda
Coming Up Indianapolis / 2 Oct
1st Free practice
1st Qualifying
2nd Qualifying
  • Loading countdown...
2020 Calendar
Race Circuit Date
Indianapolis Indianapolis 2 Oct
Indianapolis Indianapolis 3 Oct
St. Petersburg St. Petersburg 25 Oct
Rosenqvist used his "anger" for Laguna result Felix Rosenqvist admits he channelled his "anger" over his treatment at the hands of the IndyCar Ser... IndyCar
Rossi: "The right guy won" 2019 IndyCar title Alexander Rossi believes he minimised his mistakes in the IndyCar title fight in 2019 but "probably ... IndyCar
Champion Newgarden 'dreaded' facing finale Freshly-crowned double IndyCar champion Josef Newgarden says he was "dreading" the "chaotic" double ... IndyCar
Newgarden seals title as Herta wins at Laguna Colton Herta fended off Will Power to win the IndyCar season finale at Laguna Seca as Josef Newgarde... IndyCar
Rosenqvist suggests IndyCar officials "against" him Felix Rosenqvist has slammed IndyCar race officials as "maybe having something against me" after his... IndyCar
Herta takes Laguna pole ahead of Dixon and Rossi Colton Herta claimed the third pole of his rookie IndyCar campaign by beating championship contender... IndyCar

Subscribe to Autosport Plus

Instant access to in-depth motorsport analysis, technical insight and expert opinion.

  • Unlimited news - with no monthly limits
  • Read Autosport Plus premium features
  • Completely ad-free environment
  • Access to Forix - the world's biggest motorsport stats database
Herta to race for Andretti in HSR 2020 partnership Andretti Autosport will join forces with Harding Steinbrenner Racing via a partnership that means th... IndyCar
RLLR retains Sato for 2020 IndyCar season Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing has announced it will retain 2017 Indianapolis 500 winner and former ... IndyCar
Hunter-Reay ends day one of Laguna finale fastest Ryan Hunter-Reay put his Andretti Autosport Dallara-Honda on top in second practice for the IndyCar ... IndyCar
Herta leads Laguna practice as rookies fly but go off Colton Herta led fellow IndyCar rookies Felix Rosenqvist and Santino Ferrucci in opening practice fo... IndyCar
Power won't "play games" in team-mates' title bids One-time IndyCar champion Will Power says he "won't play games" and influence the title fight betwee... IndyCar
Rossi fears qualifying will decide IndyCar title Alexander Rossi says qualifying for this weekend's IndyCar double-points season finale will be "crit... IndyCar
Rosenqvist: IndyCar is "toughest beast" Chip Ganassi Racing's rookie star Felix Rosenqvist says the IndyCar Dallara-Honda is the most diffic... IndyCar
IndyCar's 2020 aeroscreen to make on-track debut IndyCar plans to conduct its first on-track test with its Red Bull Advanced Technologies-developed a... IndyCar
Double points makes Newgarden lead uncomfortable IndyCar leader Josef Newgarden says he is not "very comfortable" heading into the final round with a... IndyCar
Schmidt thinks Ericsson "pretty pissed" by Spa events IndyCar team boss Sam Schmidt was disappointed Marcus Ericsson was an unused substitute by Alfa Rome... IndyCar
Power wins as Newgarden steps closer to title Penske's Will Power took victory in IndyCar's Portland race, while team-mate Josef Newgarden's fifth... IndyCar
Richmond replaces under-fire Pocono on calendar IndyCar's 2020 calendar includes a return to Richmond for the first time since 2009, replacing Pocon... IndyCar
Hinchcliffe will have McLaren SP 2020 IndyCar seat James Hinchcliffe will stay on with what will become McLaren Racing SP into the 2020 IndyCar Series ... IndyCar
Herta beats Power to Portland pole Harding Steinbrenner Racing's Colton Herta secured the second pole position of his rookie IndyCar se... IndyCar
Herta on top before FP2 leader Bourdais crashes Sebastien Bourdais topped the second practice at IndyCar's Portland round moments before crashing, w... IndyCar
Ericsson future unclear after McLaren/SPM link-up Ex-Formula 1 driver Marcus Ericsson admits his IndyCar future is uncertain now his Arrow Schmidt Pet... IndyCar
Newgarden hits out at Ferrucci over late spin Penske's Josef Newgarden has hit out at IndyCar rookie Santino Ferrucci for causing the championship... IndyCar
Sato: Support after Pocono made win more special Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing's Takuma Sato says the support he has received since his involvement ... IndyCar
Autosport Plus
Kanaan's greatest racesRanking the 10 greatest drives of a modern Indycar hero One of the most exciting IndyCar drivers of the last 20 years was due to retire this year, but has a... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezWhy Dixon's Indy 500 defeat is bad news for his IndyCar rivals After losing out on an Indianapolis 500 triumph that seemed in the bag for most of the race, Chip Ga... IndyCar
Indy 500 previewIndy 500 2020: The team by team guide Honda-powered cars dominated qualifying for this weekend's Indianapolis 500, leaving the Penske quar... IndyCar
Indy 500 previewWhy Ganassi's newest winner is still on an upward curve Chip Ganassi likes winners, and Felix Rosenqvist held up his end of the bargain by scoring his maide... IndyCar
Indy 500 previewWhy Alonso's latest McLaren reunion has cause for optimism After a promising debut in 2017 was followed by last year's disaster, Fernando Alonso returns to the... IndyCar
Indy 500 previewHow the aeroscreen will change the Indianapolis 500 One sign of the aeroscreen's success is that not many people are now talking about it. But it's set ... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezWhy 2020 offers a second-generation racer his best Indy 500 shot Al Unser Jr managed to emulate his father by winning the Indianapolis 500 in 1992. Michael Andretti ... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezHow a single-car team is turning the tide in IndyCar A storied European single-seater outfit scored its first IndyCar pole position at Iowa Speedway last... IndyCar
David Malsher-LopezWhy IndyCar's 2020 innovations had contrasting fortunes at Iowa The frightening accident involving Colton Herta and Rinus VeeKay at Iowa was the first major test of... IndyCar