Subscribe to Autosport Plus Subscribe to Autosport Plus

© 2019 Autosport.  All rights reserved.
Results St. Petersburg / 10 Mar
Pos Driver Team
1 Josef Newgarden Dallara/Chevrolet
2 Scott Dixon Dallara/Honda
3 Will Power Dallara/Chevrolet
4 Felix Rosenqvist Dallara/Honda
5 Alexander Rossi Dallara/Honda
6 James Hinchcliffe Dallara/Honda
7 Simon Pagenaud Dallara/Chevrolet
8 Colton Herta Dallara/Honda
9 Santino Ferrucci Dallara/Honda
10 Jack Harvey Dallara/Honda
Coming Up Americas / 24 Mar
1st Free practice
2nd Free practice
3rd Free practice
1st Qualifying
2nd Qualifying
3rd Qualifying
4th Qualifying
  • Loading countdown...
2019 Calendar
Race Circuit Date
Americas Americas 24 Mar
Alabama Barber 7 Apr
Long Beach Long Beach 14 Apr
Indianapolis Indianapolis 11 May
Indianapolis Indianapolis 26 May
Detroit Belle Isle 1 Jun
Detroit Belle Isle 2 Jun
Texas Texas 8 Jun
Road America Road America 23 Jun
Toronto Toronto 14 Jul
Alonso to test at Texas ahead of Indy 500 Former McLaren Formula 1 driver Fernando Alonso will test at Texas Motor Speedway next month as part... 1552648470 IndyCar
IndyCar champions predict Rosenqvist threat IndyCar champions Scott Dixon, Will Power and Josef Newgarden believe Ganassi's rookie signing Felix... 1552493669 IndyCar
Drivers back IndyCar's lack of 'random' yellows IndyCar frontrunners Scott Dixon and Will Power have praised the series for avoiding "random" cautio... 1552409303 IndyCar
IndyCar investigating Argentina race IndyCar is in talks about a future race in Argentina, using the World Superbike Championship's circu... 1552404135 IndyCar
Rosenqvist drove much of debut with 'one arm' Felix Rosenqvist has revealed he was effectively driving one-armed for much of his impressive IndyCa... 1552313151 IndyCar
Jones injures hand in St Petersburg crash IndyCar Series racer Ed Jones has been diagnosed with a broken bone in his hand following a heavy cr... 1552255414 IndyCar

Subscribe to Autosport Plus

Instant access to in-depth motorsport analysis, technical insight and expert opinion.

  • Unlimited news - with no monthly limits
  • Read Autosport Plus premium features
  • Completely ad-free environment
  • Access to Forix - the world's biggest motorsport stats database
Newgarden wins IndyCar opener, Rosenqvist stars Team Penske's Josef Newgarden won the IndyCar season-opener in St Petersburg, beating reigning champ... 1552248321 IndyCar
Carlin says new signing is as good as Norris Trevor Carlin believes his team's new IndyCar signing Patricio O'Ward is as good as McLaren Formula ... 1552232215 IndyCar
Rosenqvist: Third 'a gift' not earned IndyCar rookie Felix Rosenqvist says his third-place on the St Petersburg grid felt like "a gift" no... 1552214077 IndyCar
Power takes St Petersburg pole for eighth time Team Penske's Will Power took his eighth St Petersburg pole position ahead of the IndyCar season ope... 1552164657 IndyCar
Carlin explains its Alonso/McLaren Indy tie-up IndyCar Series team boss Trevor Carlin says his squad's deal to assist McLaren's Indianapolis 500 as... 1552155801 IndyCar
Wickens determined to race in IndyCar again Robert Wickens says racing in IndyCar again remains his primary "dream" following the severe spinal ... 1552079461 IndyCar
Hunter-Reay ends St Pete Friday practice quickest Ryan Hunter-Reay put Andretti Autosport on top of the St Petersburg IndyCar practice times with the ... 1552076691 IndyCar
Davison gets third Coyne car for Indy 500 Australian racer James Davison will pilot a third entry for Dale Coyne Racing in this year's Indiana... 1552067212 IndyCar
Rosenqvist fastest in his first IndyCar session Ganassi's rookie signing Felix Rosenqvist was fastest in his first official IndyCar session in openi... 1552064076 IndyCar
Indy Lights champion O'Ward lands Carlin deal Reigning Indy Lights champion Patricio O'Ward will contest 13 IndyCar rounds with Carlin this year, ... 1551991739 IndyCar
Andretti rejects IndyCar favourite tag Andretti Autosport does not head into the 2019 season as title favourite despite its resurgence last... 1551972460 IndyCar
How IndyCar driving compares to F1 Marcus Ericsson is preparing for his IndyCar debut this weekend after joining Schmidt Peterson Motor... 1551962837 IndyCar
Power: 'I'm in the best form of my life' Will Power feels he is in the greatest form of his IndyCar career and is aiming to double up on seri... 1551867094 IndyCar
Rahal: Other series can't match IndyCar's rise Graham Rahal believes other racing championships cannot match IndyCar's recent rise, and that it is ... 1551794976 IndyCar
Herta potential 'justifies' Andretti's HSR deal Andretti Autosport believes the potential of driver Colton Herta is enough to justify its tie-up wit... 1551714025 IndyCar
IndyCar UK TV coverage moves to Sky F1 IndyCar's 2019 season UK television coverage will switch to Sky Sports and be broadcast on its Formu... 1551432859 IndyCar
IndyCar revamps Indy 500 qualifying IndyCar has overhauled Indianapolis 500 qualifying weekend so that both the front and back of the gr... 1551381920 IndyCar
Karam sticks with Dreyer & Reinbold for Indy Sage Karam will enter the Indianapolis 500 with Dreyer & Reinbold Racing for the fifth time in six y... 1551372304 IndyCar
Load more
Autosport Plus
Marcus SimmonsThe journeyman ready to rock IndyCar There's a more famous name in Formula 1 refugee Marcus Ericsson heading to the IndyCar Series this s... 1552003200 IndyCar
Tom ErringtonThe top 10 IndyCar drivers of 2018 IndyCar's first season with its universal aerokit proved to be a huge success, with vastly more ente... 1537920000 IndyCar
Tom ErringtonIndyCar will be Alonso's toughest triple crown test Fernando Alonso made the most of every minute of his first IndyCar road course test. That's the appr... 1536278400 IndyCar
Tom ErringtonHow an unloved device created 'the greatest motor race' Twenty years ago, CART's bid to curb speeds led to a deeply divisive aerodynamic 'fix' - the Handfor... 1532563200 IndyCar
Indy 500Did the new Indycar ruin the 500's racing? Will Power was a very excited winner of last weekend's Indianapolis 500, but the race he had just wo... 1527638400 IndyCar
Tom ErringtonThe rivalry that will define IndyCar's next decade There's a lot going right for IndyCar, but one thing it's lacking is a major driver rivalry. Can a p... 1526601600 IndyCar
Tom ErringtonThe emerging threat to IndyCar's giants Penske, Ganassi and Andretti have long monopolised the IndyCar title wins, but as the series enters ... 1520380800 IndyCar
Tom ErringtonHow IndyCar avoided another needless car war A new car getting rave reviews when it's really an old car in new clothes? That's how bad IndyCar's ... 1517788800 IndyCar
AnalysisHow a British powerhouse became an IndyCar oddity Carlin is already one of the most successful junior racing teams of the 21st century, but ultimately... 1513209600 IndyCar

Upgrade your experience.
Go unlimited and ad-free today.

Get even more of the motorsport you love with Autosport Plus.

Subscribe to Autosport Plus
  • No more limits. Read unlimited news
  • Full access to all Autosport Plus premium content
  • Enjoy a faster, ad-free experience
You are currently enjoying the free version of Autosport.
Already have an account?