Click to view our fantastic subscription offers

Instant access to the F1 paddock

You have 10 views remaining

You have read 5 stories this month. After 15, you will need to register or subscribe.

Register with us for free to view 60 stories a month.

Or subscribe to AUTOSPORT+ for unlimited news stories and access to our exclusive subscriber-only content.

Our commitment to quality journalism

We've introduced metered access to AUTOSPORT which will ensure that the majority of our visitors can continue to view the site for free. But we think that is worth a small investment from those who use it most, so that we can continue to send the leading experts in their field to motor racing paddocks all over the world to break the latest news and produce the most compelling interviews and race reports.

Every visitor gets 15 free page views per month. Once you reach the limit you can register to get 60 views or choose one of our value-for-money subscription packages to continue viewing and to get additional access to a range of features including:

  • Unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Get AUTOSPORT magazine in a digital format on your computer or iPad every week
  • Full access to FORIX - the world's best motorsport statistics website

We greatly appreciate your continued support to keep AUTOSPORT at the forefront of motorsport coverage, and we look forward to welcoming you as a new subscriber.

Glenn Freeman Editor
Find out more about our subscriptions

FIA announces newly-created fan-voting award


Motorsport fans will be able to vote for a newly-created moment of the year award, which will be featured in the FIA's end-of-season awards in Paris.

Fans of the FIA's Facebook page will vote for one of a choice of 12 moments, with the winner celebrated on screen during the awards on December 6.

The shortlist of moments will be selected by a jury, which includes president of the FIA drivers' commission, Emerson Fittipaldi, along with Academy president Rosario Alessi and president of the founding members club, Claude Miffon.

The moment of the year award is open to all of the FIA's championships, including Formula 1, the World Rally Championship and the World Endurance Championship.

A second new award for the FIA personality of the year has also been created, to be voted for by permanently-accredited media covering its championships, which includes a number of AUTOSPORT journalists.

"It's been a fantastic year of motorsport," said Fittipaldi. "I hope all fans and media will get involved and cast their vote."

  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
Visit the shop
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT
Breaking news feed
Live commentary feed