Click to view our fantastic subscription offers

Instant access to the F1 paddock

You have 10 views remaining

You have read 10 stories this month. After 20, you will need to register or subscribe.

Register with us for free to view 30 stories a month.

Or subscribe to AUTOSPORT+ for unlimited news stories and access to our exclusive subscriber-only content.

Our commitment to quality journalism

We've introduced metered access to AUTOSPORT which will ensure that the majority of our visitors can continue to view the site for free. But we think that is worth a small investment from those who use it most, so that we can continue to send the leading experts in their field to motor racing paddocks all over the world to break the latest news and produce the most compelling interviews and race reports.

Every visitor gets 20 free page views per month. Once you reach the limit you can register to get 30 views or choose one of our value-for-money subscription packages to continue viewing and to get additional access to a range of features including:

  • Unlimited access to AUTOSPORT with news and views from the paddock
  • Enjoy AUTOSPORT+: subscriber-only analysis, comment and top-quality pictures
  • Get AUTOSPORT magazine in a digital format on your computer or iPad every week
  • Full access to FORIX - the world's best motorsport statistics website

We greatly appreciate your continued support to keep AUTOSPORT at the forefront of motorsport coverage, and we look forward to welcoming you as a new subscriber.

Andrew Van de Burgt
Editor in Chief
Find out more about our subscriptions

Audi clean-sweeps Le Mans 24 Hours

Audi completely dominated the 2000 Le Mans 24 Hours. The Ingolstadt marque's trio of open-topped R8 sports prototypes took a one-two-three in the French endurance classic, emulating a feat previously achieved only by Ford, Peugeot and Porsche.

The winning driver line-up consisted of first-time victors and former Audi touring car stalwarts Frank Biela and Emanuele Pirro, plus 1997 Le Mans winner Tom Kristensen. The trio beat the reformed 1998 winning line-up of Laurent Aiello, Stephane Ortelli and 2000 pole-sitter Allan McNish into second place by a full lap. Audi's third R8, crewed by ex-Formula 1 driver Michele Alboreto, Christian Abt and Rinaldo Capello finished third overall, three laps down on the winning car, but 21 laps ahead of the first non-Audi in fourth.

For a full list of race results click here.

  More news  
Read the AUTOSPORT Digital Edition
Visit the shop
See highlights from 60 years of AUTOSPORT